Each year we have a ministry fair to showcase some of the ministries we have here at BUMC.  This years, 2017 was during Hurricane Harvey, and not everyone could attend, so we video part of it.  We think this is a great introduction to some of the wonderful opportunities to get connected here at BUMC.  Enjoy!

At the BUMC ministry fair!

Posted by Hannah Bybee Hedgpeth on Sunday, August 27, 2017


  • Community Cafe : Wednesday night dinner for everyone for small charge toward different causes each week
    Vicki Harwell  vicki@bulverdeumc.org  830-980-7745
  • HeBrews Coffee Shop : Sunday morning coffee & breakfast snacks, combined with fellowship
    Joni Young 334-750-8501 joniandmarc@hotmail.com
  • Canasta or Bridge : Game fun and fellowship in homes for couples and singles
    Connie Bremer 210-365-5112 cbbulverde@aol.com 
  • VIP Lunch Bunch : Social gatherings – 4th Friday of the month – 11:30 AM –  TPC  54th Street Bar & Grill.
    Frances Busch  francesa@satx.rr.com
  • Reflections Widows Group : Support and fellowship group for widows
    Grace Holt  830-980-9175 weredone@gvtc.com 
  • Young Adults : Social gatherings for those who are college-aged to 35
    Ruben Saenz III 956-457-5122 ruben@bulverdeumc.org 
  • Women’s Ministry : Retreats, conferences and other social events for women
    Patti Cutler 210-744-3448 prcutler13@gmail.com


  • Baby Ministry : Care packages customized and delivered to new mothers
    Hannah Hedgpeth 830-980-4382 hannah@bulverdeumc.org
  • Prayer Ministry : A special team of prayer warriors that faithfully prays for others
    Christy Wagenfuhr 210-863-1360 pcwag@juno.com
  • Stephen Ministry: Trained lay persons providing one-on-one care to those with various needs
    Anna Blackstock  210-382-3614  annablackstock1@gmail.com & Jim Wynn jrwynn@gvtc.com
  • Bear Ministry : Stuffed bears share the pew to bring comfort and peace to others
    Helen Shotwell 210-232-5122
  • Prayer Shawl Ministry : Lovingly crochet or knit shawls for recovering patients and others
    Caralee Goodwin 830-438-3859 orie@gvtc.com
  • Bereavement : Support grieving families by preparing and serving meals and/or receptions
    Linda Jonas 830-438-8111  ljonas1@satx.rr.com
  • Homebound Communion : Deliver and administer communion to people who are homebound
    Anna Blackstock 210-382-3614  annablackstock1@gmail.com
  • Quilters : Making quilts for critically-ill children
    Beth Moody 972-971-5811 bethmoody@mac.com  


  • Choir : Adult, Youth & Children. Open to all adults, youth and children that love to sing
    Steve Angle 830-980-7745 Steve@bulverdeumc.org
  • Praise Band: Contemporary Worship service band
    John Genovese 830-714-1025 genojag@yahoo.com



  • Men’s Bible Study Fellowship (BSF) : Teaching the Bible to produce in everyone a vibrant relationship with God
    Chuck Steube 830-980-7652 cksteube@gvtc.com
  • Covenant Class : Adult Sunday School class
    Hank Strauss 210-481-9491 hstrauss@satx.rr.com
  • Seekers Class : Adult Sunday School class
    Chuck Steube 830-980-7652 cksteube@gvtc.com
  • This Thing Called Life: Adult Sunday School class
    Michael McCrum 830-228-5051 michael@bulverdeumc.org 
  • Walk to Emmaus : A spiritual renewal program beginning with a 3-day retreat
    Grant Smith jgs6030@gmail.com
  • Tuesday Morning Women’s Study : Women’s book study group
    Patti Cutler 210-744-3448 prcutler13@gmail.com
  • Ryan Reading Library & Children’s Library : Our library carries an abundance of books for study or pleasure
    Grace Holt  830-980-9175 weredone@gvtc.com 
  • Coffee with the Pastor : Get acquainted with our Senior Pastor while you learn about BUMC and Methodism
    Ralph Mann 830-265-8071  Ralph@bulverdeumc.org 
  • Homebuilders coming soon.  Ruben Saenz


  • American Sign Language : 10:45 worship opportunity in the Community Center using ASL Signing
    Nina Biviano 830-980-3318 ninabiv@aol.com or Jenny Gelsone 512-947-9586 gelsonej@gmail.com
  • Worship Assistance : Ushers, Greeters, Lay Readers, Communion Stewards, Video/Sound, & Seasonal Decor
    8:15 Joleen Wiens  979-240-8330 jdwiens51@yahoo.com
    10:45 Traditional  Linda Jonas  jdwiens51@yahoo.com
    10:45 Contemporary  Kelli Stipe  210-889-0671 lambert.kelli@heb.com